• If you add someone (adding the person as a phone contact) and write them a message, the recipient will be able to see your number.
  • If you contact another user via a username, forwarded message or group, your numbers remain 'unknown', until shared.
  • Once the number is shared, you will always see it — even if you delete it from your contacts list. No reason to hide it again.